please help


I would appreciate a bit of help identifying this medal. One side is a picture of Páidraig Pearse, the reverse is the text of a speech “Ireland unfree shall never be at peace” by Pearse, poet, author and patriot Commander in chief of republican army Easter 1916. It is a greyish metal, quite light in weight, would it be pewter? don’t really know.

About margaretmarymurphy

I'm an elderly woman (1 husband 6 children 15 grandchildren & 1 great grandson ) I love talking, writing, looking at art & I take a porcelein painting class & can't for the day I get my own kiln.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

