The alphabet poem


This was a bit of fun I amused myself composing one very wet afternoon LOL

 

A small

Bird

Came flying

Down

Early one morning

For the food I left out.

Got caught by my cat.

Had to take to the vet

I hope he survives

Jesus please let him live.

Knocking on vets door

Let me in, let  me in

Maybe

Nobody there

Oh! Where will I go

Please let me think

Quickly  to  pets  hospital

Running as fast as I can.

Should be okay now

Thank God they  took him

Under their care

Very relieved

Watched as they

X-rayed  and  tended his wounds

You wouldn’t believe how fast away he

Zoomed.

 

 

 

 

 

About margaretmarymurphy

I'm an elderly woman (1 husband 6 children 15 grandchildren & 1 great grandson ) I love talking, writing, looking at art & I take a porcelein painting class & can't for the day I get my own kiln.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The alphabet poem

  1. I love it! Skillful with the word play, aren’t you! Almost made me weep, actually, thinking of the many birds I’ve tried to save this year. My cat is fat, but she’s still an expert bird catcher. I’ve managed to save at least three from her clutches (after she’s brought them in the house to me) but I haven’t been able to save two that later died. I’m going to put a bell on her neck, I swear it.

Leave a Reply

