Paddy’s raffle


Paddy’s Raffle

                                          Paddy bought a mare donkey from a farmer for €5.

It was fiver Friday.

The farmer agreed to deliver her the next
day.

But the next day the farmer phoned, ‘Say
ah! Paddy.’

‘Why?

 ‘Your donkey has died.’

‘Sure bring her over anyway.’

‘What do you want a dead ass for?’

‘I’ll raffle her.’

‘How can you raffle a dead donkey?’

‘Easy, I won’t say she’s dead.’

A week later the farmer met Paddy.

‘How did you get on?’

‘Not bad, I sold 200 tickets at €2 each.’

‘Didn’t anyone complain?’

‘Just the winner, so I gave him his money
back.’

Paddy is now a Manager in A I B.

About margaretmarymurphy

I'm an elderly woman (1 husband 6 children 15 grandchildren & 1 great grandson ) I love talking, writing, looking at art & I take a porcelein painting class & can't for the day I get my own kiln.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

